Monday, July 16, 2012

AKB48 4th Album Details

AKB48 New Album Titled [1830m] and Track Details Revealed

AKB48's new album has been titled [1830m]. This title matches that of the forthcoming concerts [AKB48 in TOKYO DOME ~1830m no Yume~] scheduled for August 24-26. Performing a concert at Tokyo Dome has long been AKB48's dream, with their official blog title meaning "The Path to Tokyo Dome". 1830m is the distance between their theatre inAkihabara and Tokyo Dome, so reflects the journey they have taken to reach their goal.

[1830m] will be released on August 15th on 2xCD + DVD. It will feature 30 tracks including:

- First Rabbit
- Ougon Centre
- Miniskirt no Yousei
- Ue Kara Mariko
- Anti
- Lemon no Toshigoro
- Renai Sousenkyo
- Yasai Uranai
- Everyday, Kachuusha
- Hashire! Penguin
- Romance Kakurenbo
- Tsubomitachi
- Jung ya Freud no Baai
- Flying Get
- Kaze wa Fuiteiru
- Sakura no Ki ni Narou

The DVD will contain PVs of
- Everyday, Kachuusha
- Flying Get
- Kaze wa Fuiteiru
- Ue Kara Mariko
- Also choreography bonus footage is planned

These songs are a mix of single tracks, theatre edition tracks, Zenza girls songs, and the song from the movie[Documentary of AKB48: Show Must Go On]. This means there is a possibility of up to 13 new songs. Akimoto Yasushi previously stated on NHK Radio that there may be 12 new songs, and has mentioned on Google+ that he was working on a solo song for Shinoda Mariko for this album.

As per the single releases, the Theatre Edition of the album also includes a handshake ticket. The novelty of the three handshake events associated with this album is that there is also the possibility of winning a 2-shot photo of yourself and the member you have a ticket to.

No comments:

Post a Comment