Thursday, July 12, 2012

AKB48 Team Surprise

AKB48 [Team Surprise] formed for Pachinko tie-in, with 12 new songs

On 12th July at Yokohama Arena, Team Surprise was announced as a tie-in for Pachinko company Kyoraku.

The Team Surprise members are:

Team A: Maeda Atsuko, Takahashi Minami, Takajo Aki, Shinoda Mariko, Kojima Haruka
Team K: Oshima Yuko, Itano Tomomi, Yokoyama Yui, Miyazawa Sae, Minegishi Minami
Team B: Watanabe Mayu, Kashiwagi Yuki, Kitahara Rie
Team 4: Shimazaki Haruka
SKE48 Team S: Matsui Rena
HKT48 Team H: Sashihara Rino

As this is a tie-in for a pachinko machine, all members selected are 18 or over. At the event, Team Surprise, minus the absent Sashihara Rino, performed [Manatsu no Sounds Good!][Heavy Rotation][Flying Get], and a new song[Juuryoku Sympathy].

[Juuryoku Sympathy] will be the first of 12 new songs, with one unveiled each week. A CD release of these 12 songs is planned for the future. The songs will be arranged like a typical AKB48 stage, with unit songs. The composition of the unit songs are as yet unknown, apart from one consisting of Maeda AtsukoOshima Yuko, and Kashiwagi Yuki.

You can hear a clip of [Juuryoku Sympathy] below:

Official websites:

It is interesting that so many new songs will be released for this, particularly with the new album just around the corner. I wonder whether they will ever perform this live as a stage. We can also see Paruru appearing amongst standard senbatsu members again, and I am pleased for her. This is also a big leap from last years pachinko tie-in unit [Sukeban Girls] which only consisted of three members and two new songs.

No comments:

Post a Comment